Down the path of personal

OK, OK, it’s Monday night of a long weekend and I’m tired and slightly emotional, so this is a personal post, rather than a professional one.  I’m picking up on the ‘2 things about me’ meme:

Two names you go by:
1) ‘Miss’ (from the students at work)
2) Mumsy (from Mr 17)

Two things you are wearing right now:
1) fab silver ring I bought myself last weekend just because I could
2) my favourite-wear-it-every-day polar fleece vest I think I paid $4 for in an op shop about 4 years ago

Two things you would want (or have) in a relationship:
1) conversation
2) safety

Two things you like to do:
1)Crosswords

2) Jigsaws

Two things you want very badly at the moment:
1) a new fridge
2)a week off work

Two things you did last night:
1) got up to watch the Socceroos play
2) made fab honey/soy/garlic pork chops for dinner

Two things you ate today:
1) homemade apple pie
2)fish and chips

Two people you last talked to:
1) Kids
2)ex husband

Two things you’re doing tomorrow:
1) work
2) um…. work?

Two Favorite Holidays
1) Tasmania
2) Penang

Two favourite beverages
1)red wine
2) coffee

Two things about me! Things you may not have known.
1)I’m a new grad at 43

2) I’m learning to love riding pillion on the motorbike

Two jobs I have had in my life:
1) Librarian
2)Office manager

Two movies I would watch over and over:
1) Four weddings and a funeral

2) Breakfast at Tiffany’s

Two places I have lived:
1) Karachi, Pakistan
2) Christmas Island, Indian Ocean

Two of my favourite foods:
1)olives
2) goat’s cheese

Two places I’d rather be right now:
1) my partner’s house 🙂

2) in the Blue Mountains in front of a log fire

image: Alphabetical Crossword Puzzle Jigsaw Blank by Crossword Man via flickr
3 responses

  1. this got me blogging again Clare 🙂

  2. […] Me! Me! Meme! (2 things about me) Posted on June 16, 2010 by fionawb This latest meme comes courtesy of Rien d’important and Opinions from an OPL. […]

  3. […] occasionally allow a personal post to make a fleeting appearance on this blog – there is a precedent and it is always a meme that gets […]

Leave a Reply

